Our Advisory Board members are listed alphabetically by first name.

Alex Bellamy

Alex Bellamy is Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies and Director of the Asia Pacific Centre for the Responsibility to Protect at the University of Queensland, Australia.

Annalisa Creta

Annalisa Creta is currently a research fellow at the Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna of Pisa where she focuses on issues related to civilian crisis management, with a particular emphasis on training related matters.

Erwan Fouéré

Erwan Fouéré was the first to assume joint responsibilities of EU Special Representative and Head of Delegation in the EU External Service when he was appointed in this double capacity in Macedonia (2005-10).

Mark Duffield

Mark Duffield is Emeritus Professor at the Global Insecurities Centre, University of Bristol and Honorary Professor, School of Government and Society, University of Birmingham.

Mark Rhinard

Mark Rhinard is Professor of International Relations at Stockholm University, where he specializes in international cooperation on complex threats.

Martina Weitsch

Martina Weitsch co-led the Quaker Council for European Affairs (QCEA), Brussels from November 2002 until October 2012.

Matthew Jackson

Matthew Jackson is an independent consultant, specialising in failed and fragile states responses and was most recently team leader for a UK FCO security sector capacity-building programme in Mogadishu.

Pieter Cornelis Feith

Pieter Cornelis Feith is a senior diplomat and international crisis management expert. He is the former International Civilian Representative for Kosovo and head of the International Civilian Office.

Roger Mac Ginty

Roger Mac Ginty is Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies at the Humanitarian and Conflict Response Institute and the Department of Politics, University of Manchester (UK).

Rosalind Marsden

Dame Rosalind Marsden is an Associate Fellow of Chatham House (UK). She was previously the EU Special Representative for Sudan and South Sudan from September 2010 until October 2013.

Silvio Rossignoli

Silvio Rossignoli is currently chairman at Aero Sekur Spa, a high level company involved in the Defence, Aviation and Space field, which he joined in 2001.

Thierry Tardy

Thierry Tardy is Director of the Research Division at the NATO Defense College (Rome).